Close this search box.

International Cooperation

International Office

The International Office is a department whose task is to support all activities related to the internationalization of the European Research University. It ensures cooperation with our partner universities abroad, whether it is cooperation in the field of education or scientific research activities. Its staff are the main coordinators of the activities implemented within the Erasmus+ programme and in general of all international exchanges, including both study and work stays and internships of students and staff.

Marta Blaštíková
IO contact person

Main Partner Universities

University of Nebraska, Kearney, USA
University for Police and Public Administration of the state of North-Rhine, Germany
Nantong University, China
Universita Degli Studi dell´Insubria, Italy
University of Maribor, Slovenia
University of Dubrovnik, Croatia
Sichuan Vocational and Technical College, China
Universidade Lusófon, Portugal
Univesidad de Málaga, Spain
Matej Bel University in Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
University of Ss. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava, Slovakia
Academy of Management and Administration in Opole, Poland
The College of International Business ISM, Slovakia

Other 20+ universities cooperates with ERUNI
within the Erasmus+ programme.


Erasmus+ is the EU’s programme to support education, training, youth and sport in Europe. Its budget of €14.7 billion will provide opportunities for over 4 million Europeans to study, train, and gain experience abroad. Set to last until 2020, Erasmus+ doesn’t just have opportunities for students. Merging seven prior programmes, it has opportunities for a wide variety of individuals and organisations. The aim of Erasmus+ is to contribute to the Europe 2020 strategy for growth, jobs, social equity and inclusion, as well as the aims of ET2020, the EU’s strategic framework for education and training. Erasmus+ also aims to promote the sustainable development of its partners in the field of higher education, and contribute to achieving the objectives of the EU Youth Strategy.

European Research University, former PRIGO University holds the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education.